Lee County Coalition for a Drug-Free Southwest Florida

Giving families tools for healthy children


about prevention

For more than 20 years, The Lee County Coalition for a Drug-Free Southwest Florida has devoted its energy to passionately advocating for the prevention of drug and alcohol abuse in Lee County. Find out how you can contribute to a healthy future for our children through donations of money and time. .

Reach Out

Work with members in your community and make a difference

Join Us

Urgent Projects

Our Mission

We need your help today!  By supporting our Busey Bank Run for Prevention, you will support the coalition prevention initiatives planned for 2015.  The Busey Bank Run for Prevention is planned for October 11 at Lakes Park in Fort Myers.  Sponsorship information is available by calling (239) 931-9317.  Don't miss this opportunity to support families in Lee County!

The Lee County Coalition for a Drug-Free Southwest Florida provides a number of educational events throughout the year.  Join us for a Town Hall Meeting or free Lunch and Learn and Coalition Meeting.  We also invite you to join us as a volunteer at Drug House Odyssey, where you can impact the lives of over 2,000 fifth graders over the course of three days.

Since it's founding in 1989 by Jim Nathan, Sheriff Mike Scott and a group of local leaders, the Lee County Coalition for a Drug-Free Southwest Florida has worked to provide prevention resources to families in Lee County. Prevention events include Drug House Odyssey, Red Ribbon Week Celebrations, Town Hall Meetings and Lunch and Learn Educational Events.

Meet Our Team

Jon Engh

Chair of the Board

Sheriff Mike Scott

Former Chair and Life Member

Jim Nathan

Founder and Life Member.


Support Prevention


Our Prevention Team

Type your paragraph here.


Did you see us at the Edison Junior Parade?  Our theme was "Lee County's Drug Free Kids", and we had marchers from Ida S. Baker High School, SIYA (Supporting Independent Young Adults), Cape Coral High School and Florida Gulf Coast University's Sigma Chi fraternity!