About Us

/About Us
Since it’s founding in 1989 by Jim Nathan, Sheriff Mike Scott and a group of local leaders, the Lee County Coalition for a Drug-Free Southwest Florida has worked to provide prevention resources to families in Lee County.


About Prevention


Our Prevention Team


Support Prevention
  • Jonathan Engh (Busey Bank) – Chair
  • Thomas Mouracade (The Kimberly Center) – Vice-Chair
  • Syndi Bultman (Lee Memorial Health System Trauma Department) Secretary/Treasurer
  • Deputy Chief Lisa Barnes (Cape Coral Police Department)
  • Heather Cross (Lee County Treatment Center)
  • Lt. Dede Diogo (Lee County Sheriff’s Office)
  • Marlee Hartnett (Isle of Palms Treatment Center)
  • Stacey Cook Hawk (SalusCare)
  • Mary Margaret Embroli Swanson (Cape Coral Hospital)
  • Mary Fischer (Lee County School Board)
  • Kevin Kerton (McGriff Insurance Services)
  • Kevin Mace (The Hanley Center)
  • Pamela W. Peters (Florida SouthWestern State College, Busey Bank)
  • Dr. Omar Rieche (Child and Adult Psychiatry)
  • Dr. Parisima Taeb (Community Activist)
  • ​Katie Whalen Polewsi (Derrek’s Mission Foundation)
  • ​Deputy C. Tyus (Lee County Sheriff’s Office)
  • Alex Olivares The Center for Progress and Excellence)

Honorary Life Members

  • Jim Nathan, Founder
  • Betty Harmon
  • Charlie Styles
  • Sheriff Mike Scott